Leaders in Trading 2018 Buy-Side awards voting deadline extended to 9 November

Winners of this year’s Buy-Side awards will be announced on 22 November during the Leaders in Trading 2018 ceremony.

The TRADE is pleased to announce that it is extending industry voting for the Buy-Side awards for this year’s Leaders in Trading due to the phenomenal response received so far.

Voting will now close on 9 November for the six categories, including trader of the year and trading desk of the year.

The overall winners of the Buy-Side awards, along with those for the Market structure excellence award and coveted Buy-side lifetime achievement award, will be decided by a judging panel composed of The TRADE editorial team, the London Stock Exchange and the Investment Association, taking into account industry nominations.

The winners in each category will be announced at the Leaders in Trading 2018 ceremony at London’s Savoy Hotel on 22 November

The six categories listed below are open to industry voting, with over 800 submissions entered so far. 

Trader of the year (long only)

Yaz Arikan, Cedar Rock

Greg Dalley, Schroders

Cathy Gibson, Royal London

Neil Joseph, JP Morgan AM

Victoria Kelly, Fidelity

Nancy McCartney, BlackRock

Trader of the year (hedge fund)

Neil Bond, Ardevora

Rob Catterall, Man Group

Trevor Dobson, Marshall Wace

David Sutton, Citadel

Christine Majdalani, Sycomore

Gilles Stuttgen, Alken

Trading desk of the year

Amundi (Antoine Mathon/Gianluca Minieri)

BlackRock (Nancy McCartney)

DWS/Deutsche Asset Management (Vincenzo Vedda)

Fidelity Investments (Victoria Kelly)

Hermes IM (Dan Nicholls)

JP Morgan Asset Management (Neil Joseph)

Multi-asset desk of the year

Allianz Global Investors (Matthias Mueller)

Groupama AM (Eric Heleine)

SEB (Andreas Wollheim)

SYZ (Valerie Noel)

Unigestion (Stéphane Marie-Françoise)

Union Investment (Christoph Hock)

Mid-cap trading desk of the year

Invesco (Gordon Wood)

Janus Henderson (Brian Demain)

M&G (Dermot Dunphy)

Old Mutual Global Investors (Daniel Nickols)

Royal London AM (Henry Lowson)

Schroders (Andy Brough & Jean Roche)

Emerging market trading desk of the year

Amundi (Yerlan Syzdykov)

Barings (Simon Lashmar)

Invesco (Dean Newman)

Investec (Peter Eerdmans & Werner Gey van Pittius)

Janus Henderson 

Sloane Robinson (Jason Reeve)