Leaders in Trading buy-side shortlists announced

The awards ceremony will be held at the Savoy Hotel in London on 25 October.
By Editors

The TRADE is pleased to announce the shortlist for the buy-side awards for Leaders in Trading. The winners will be announced at the Leaders in Trading ceremony in London on 25 October at the Savoy Hotel.

Trader of the year (long only) 

·         Mike Bellaro, head of trading, Deutsche Asset Management

·         Chris Limentani, senior equity and derivatives trader, BlackRock

·         Sean Hennelly, equity algo and programme trading, JP Morgan Asset Management

·         Matthew McLoughlin, head of trading, Liontrust Asset Management

·         Martin O’Brien, senior dealer, Ballie Gifford

·         Richard Worrell, head of trading, Janus Henderson


Trader of the year (hedge fund) 

·         Michael Ashby, head of execution, Thunderbird Partners

·         Steve Nash, head of trading, Tellworth Investments

·         Neil Pickard, GLG Partners

·         Tom Ungi, head of trading, Millennium Management


Multi-asset desk of the year 

·         Candriam Investors Group

·         Groupama Asset Management

·         Liontrust Asset Management

·         Union Investment

·         Allianz Global Investors

·         BlackRock


Trading desk of the year 

·         Thunderbird Partners

·         Deutsche Asset Management

·         Unigestion Asset Management

·         Nordea Asset Management

·         Hermes Investment Management

·         Fidelity International


Mid-cap trading desk of the year  

·         BlackRock

·         Liontrust Asset Management

·         JP Morgan Asset Management

·         Norges Bank Investment Management

·         Janus Henderson

·        MFS Investment Management