Leaders in Trading 2016 – The Winners

Check out the full list of award winners from last night's Leaders in Trading.

The Trade is pleased to reveal the winners of this year’s Leaders in Trading & Buy-sider’s Choice Awards. The winners were awarded at a gala dinner event at London’s Savoy Hotel last night.

We’d like to congratulate the winners and everyone who took part.

Buy-side Awards

Lifetime achievement award – Adrian Fitzpatrick, Kames Capital

Trader of the year (long-only) – Sascha Becker, Allianz Global Investors

Trader of the year (hedge funds) – Brian Cromwell Smith, Blue Ridge Capital

Mid-cap trader of the year – Spencer Copp, Old Mutual Global Investors

Trading desk of the year – Deutsche Asset Management

Multi-asset desk of the year – Candriam Investors Group

Buy-sider’s Choice Awards

Outstanding equities trading venue – Bats Europe

Outstanding fixed income trading venue – Tradeweb

Outstanding derivatives trading venue – Eurex

Outstanding market data provider – Bloomberg

Innovation in clearing – LCH

Innovation in derivatives technology – TriOptima

Outstanding global exchange group – Deutsche Boerse

Best compliance technology – NICE

Cross asset innovation award in EMS – Trading Screen

Best innovation in a trading venue – UBS MTF

Algorithmic Trading Awards

Reducing market impact – JP Morgan

Ease of use – UBS

Trade Productivity – Citi

Customer support – Credit Suisse

Dark pool access – Liquidnet

Smart order routing – Morgan Stanley

Anonymity – Exane

Price improvement – Deutsche Bank

Execution consistency – Bernstein

APAC overall winner – Societe Generale

APAC execution consistency – BAML

EMS overall winner – Instinet

Derivatives prime brokerage – Societe Generale Prime Services

APAC one to watch – CIMB

The full list of awards for K&K Global Consulting’s Buy-siders’ choice awards can be foundHERE.